Making our class movie

At the beginning of the term we started to make our movie.  I was so excited to make my own potato  person. It was lumpy and  round. First I used toothpicks to make hands and feet and then I began to use some fabric to make a dress for her to wear. I also used some pink wool to make some hair and it was a bit hard but Miss Agnew  helped me.  I had so much fun making my potato person and being with my classmates using all the exciting art things.

Ms Toland shared the different people who make a movie. They are the director, the scene manager. the camera man and the editor. In class I liked being the camera man because I could take the photos of the potatoes moving slowly across the table.

When we mad our movie with Ms Toland in the library, we had to make backgrounds first. I was in the ‘party’ scene and we had to make the castle look like fun for the princess’ birthday. It looked really cool. I made a voice over of Princess Lizzy’s friend.

I am looking forward to going to seeing the movie next term. I think we will be a bit embarrassed even though we tried our best.

2 thoughts on “Making our class movie

  1. HI annamaria that was a wonderful story you wrote
    To me it makes me want to read m ore and more of your writing because the story and the writing is so good
    Keep up the good work
    Well done
    Marii

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *